top menu

Monmouthshire County Council Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2016 - 17

BEGINS: Thursday 1st September 2016

HALF TERM BEGINS: Monday 24th October 2016

HALF TERM ENDS: Friday 28th October 2016

TERM ENDS: Friday 16th December 2016

AUTUMN TOTAL: 72 days

SPRING TERM 2016 - 17

BEGINS: Tuesday 3rd January 2017

HALF TERM BEGINS: Monday 20th February 2017

HALF TERM ENDS: Friday 24th February 2017

TERM ENDS: Friday 7th April 2017

SPRING TOTAL: 64 days

SUMMER TERM 2016 - 17

BEGINS: Monday 24th April 2017

MAY DAY: Monday 1st May 2017

HALF TERM BEGINS: Monday 29th May 2017

HALF TERM ENDS: Friday 2nd June 2017

TERM ENDS: Friday 21st July 2017

SUMMER TOTAL: 59 days

AUTUMN TERM 2017 - 18

BEGINS: Monday 4th September 2017

HALF TERM BEGINS: Monday 30th October 2017

HALF TERM ENDS: Friday 3rd November 2017

TERM ENDS: Friday 22nd December 2017

AUTUMN TOTAL: 75 days

SPRING TERM 2017 - 18

BEGINS: Monday 8th January 2018

HALF TERM BEGINS: Monday 19th February 2018

HALF TERM ENDS: Friday 23rd February 2018

TERM ENDS: Thursday 29th March 2018

SPRING TOTAL: 54 days

SUMMER TERM 2017 - 18

BEGINS: Monday 16th April 2018

MAY DAY: Monday 7th May 2018

HALF TERM BEGINS: Monday 28th May 2018

HALF TERM ENDS: Friday 1st June 2018

TERM ENDS: Tuesday 24th July 2018

SUMMER TOTAL: 66 days

School News


Apply online for your Year 12 Sixth Form place

Once you get your GCSE results you can apply online for your Year 12 Sixth Form place. This application form is to be used to apply to Year 12 only. […]



A level results best ever!

Congratulations to our Y13 students who have worked so hard and achieved fantastic results: 100% of them have achieved 2 A* – E (Level 3 threshold) (the 3rd consecutive year […]



AS and A2 Exam Results

Good luck to all our sixth form students today!  Results are available for collection from Castle Canteen from 9.30am. Please note only the MAIN GATE is open and there is […]


Please be aware that MCC Term Dates are generic - for detailed information regarding Caldicot School please see the School Calendar