top menu

Monmouthshire County Council Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2016 - 17

BEGINS: Thursday 1st September 2016

HALF TERM BEGINS: Monday 24th October 2016

HALF TERM ENDS: Friday 28th October 2016

TERM ENDS: Friday 16th December 2016

AUTUMN TOTAL: 72 days

SPRING TERM 2016 - 17

BEGINS: Tuesday 3rd January 2017

HALF TERM BEGINS: Monday 20th February 2017

HALF TERM ENDS: Friday 24th February 2017

TERM ENDS: Friday 7th April 2017

SPRING TOTAL: 64 days

SUMMER TERM 2016 - 17

BEGINS: Monday 24th April 2017

MAY DAY: Monday 1st May 2017

HALF TERM BEGINS: Monday 29th May 2017

HALF TERM ENDS: Friday 2nd June 2017

TERM ENDS: Friday 21st July 2017

SUMMER TOTAL: 59 days

AUTUMN TERM 2017 - 18

BEGINS: Monday 4th September 2017

HALF TERM BEGINS: Monday 30th October 2017

HALF TERM ENDS: Friday 3rd November 2017

TERM ENDS: Friday 22nd December 2017

AUTUMN TOTAL: 75 days

SPRING TERM 2017 - 18

BEGINS: Monday 8th January 2018

HALF TERM BEGINS: Monday 19th February 2018

HALF TERM ENDS: Friday 23rd February 2018

TERM ENDS: Thursday 29th March 2018

SPRING TOTAL: 54 days

SUMMER TERM 2017 - 18

BEGINS: Monday 16th April 2018

MAY DAY: Monday 7th May 2018

HALF TERM BEGINS: Monday 28th May 2018

HALF TERM ENDS: Friday 1st June 2018

TERM ENDS: Tuesday 24th July 2018

SUMMER TOTAL: 66 days

School News


Caldicot School Fete

   CALDICOT SCHOOL FETESaturday 15th July, 11am until 4pmCaldicot School, Mill Lane, Caldicot, NP26 5XA   Caldicot School Fete celebrates 59 years of school life at the current school site: Free Park & Ride, […]



Sixth Form Art & Design Show

Caldicot School Sixth Form will be showcasing their best work at an Art & Design Exhibition on Monday 19th June 2017 from 6.00pm to 7.30pm



Study Leave letter

Please see the attached letter regarding Study Leave, relevant for parents of Y11 pupils only Study Leave Letter – June 17


Please be aware that MCC Term Dates are generic - for detailed information regarding Caldicot School please see the School Calendar